WMEA Executive Board

Executive Director 

Sandy Steele
(307) 760-7813
manager@wyomea.org 

 

Elected Officers

President 
Lila Kennah 
(307) 467-5231
kennahl@crook1.com

President Elect 
Steve Schofield
(307) 682-3144 
sschofield@ccsd.k12.wy.us

Past President 
Brent Rose
(307) 620-1454
brent_rose@natronaschools.org

Secretary 
Leesa Kuhlmann
(307) 350-4768
kuhlmanns@wyoming.com

Elementary VP 
Michael Jaycox 
(307) 760-6031
MDJaycox@pcsd1.org

Secondary VP 
Kurt Sand
(307) 885-7847
ksand@lcsd2.org

In-Ovations VP

Band VP 

Choir VP 
Anne Schatz
(307) 245-4100
annepschatz@gmail.com

Orchestra VP 
Jaylene Willhite
(307) 631-8556
jaylene.willhite@laramie1.org

 

District Presidents

North Big Horn 

Northeast 
Jason Bennett
(307) 684-2269
jbennett@jcsd1.us

North Platte 
Troy Brown
(307) 351-2648
tbrown@ccsd1.org
South Big Horn 
Andrew Salzman
(307) 431-0112
asalzman@crb1.net
Southeast 

Southwest 

 

Appointed Positions

Advocacy Chair 
Evan Bradley 
(307) 689-7685
Evanbradley91@gmail.com

Membership Chair 
Bethany Sagaert 
(307) 771-2640
sagaertb@laramie1.org

Research Chair 

Teacher Education Chair 
Dr. Crystal Sieger
(307) 766-5242
csieger@uwyo.edu
Collegiate Membership Chair
Dr. Crystal Sieger
(307) 766-5242
csieger@uwyo.edu
Music Industry Chair 

Retired Membership Chair 

 

Technology Chair 

 

Marching Band Chair 

MIOSM Chair 
Andrew Salzman
(307) 328-7900
ASalzman@crb1.k12.wy.us
Society for Jazz Education Chair 

Windsong Editor
Sandy Steele
(307) 399-0731
editor@wyomea.org