WMEA Executive Board

Executive Director 

Sandy Steele
(307) 760-7813
manager@wyomea.org 

 

Elected Officers

President 
Lila Kennah 
(307) 467-5231
kennahl@crook1.com

President Elect 
Steve Schofield
(307) 682-3144 
sschofield@ccsd.k12.wy.us

Past President 
Brent Rose
(307) 620-1454
brent_rose@natronaschools.org

Secretary 
Andrew Salzman
(307) 
asalzman@crb1.net

Elementary VP 
Michael Jaycox 
(307) 760-6031
MDJaycox@pcsd1.org

Secondary VP 
Cara Sommers
(208) 520-6685
csommers@bighorn1.com

 

IN-Ovations VP 
Jennifer Mellizo
(307) 343-3352
jmellizo@acsd1.org

 

Band VP 
Dan Holroyd
(307) 639-7080
dan.holroyd@laramie1.org

Choir VP 
Leah Hoblit
(307) 250-1237
lhoblit@jcsd1.us

Orchestra VP 
Sarah McCoy
(307) 399-5937
smccoy@acsd1.org

 

District Presidents

North Big Horn 
Larry Munari
(307) 272-7621
lmunari@park6.org

Northeast 
Jesse Strauch
(307) 484-5417
jstrauch@ccsd.k12.wy.us

North Platte 
Jeremy Huck
(307) 247-2269
jhuck@converse2.org
South Big Horn 
Leesa Kuhlmann
(307) 350-4768
kuhlmanns@wyoming.com
Southeast 
David Hurst
(307) 214-4400
david.hurst@laramie1.org
Southwest 
Robbie King
(307) 401-1113
roking@lcsd2.org

 

Appointed Positions

Advocacy Chair 
Evan Bradley 
(307) 689-7685
Evanbradley91@gmail.com

Membership Chair 
Tyna Staebler 
(307) 771-2640
fstaebler@jcsd1.us

Research Chair 
Tiger Robison
(203) 858-8106
Tiger.Robison@uwyo.edu
Teacher Education Chair 
Dr. Crystal Sieger
(307) 766-5242
csieger@uwyo.edu
Collegiate Membership Chair
Dr. Holly Dalrymple
(307) 728-3254
hdalrymp@uwyo.edu
Music Industry Chair 
Kurt Gilbert
(307) 267-2377
cleandrill@bresnan.net
Retired Membership Chair 
Michele Lazarus
(307) 220-7770
michelelazarus@live.com

 

Technology Chair 
Justin Smith
(307) 640-4863
justins@sub1.org

 

Marching Band Chair 
Aric Hageman
(307) 851-2022
arichageman@yahoo.com
MIOSM Chair 
Andrew Salzman
(307) 328-7900
ASalzman@crb1.k12.wy.us
Jazz Education Chair 
Gino Hernandez
(307) 286-9513
gino.hernandez@laramie1.org
Windsong Editor
Sandy Steele
(307) 399-0731
editor@wyomea.org