WMEA Executive Board

Executive Director 

Sandy Steele
(307) 760-7813
manager@wyomea.org 

 

Elected Officers

President 
Brent Rose
(307) 620-1454
brent_rose@natronaschools.org

President Elect 
Lila Kennah 
(307) 467-5231
kennahl@crook1.com

Past President 
Chad Rose
(307) 629-2931
president@wyomea.org

Secretary 
Leesa Kuhlmann
(307) 350-4768
kuhlmanns@wyoming.com

Elementary VP 
(temp) Michael Jaycox 
(307) 760-6031
MDJaycox@pcsd1.org

Secondary VP 
Kurt Sand
(307) 885-7847
ksand@lcsd2.org

In-Ovations VP
Michael Jaycox
(307) 760-6031
MDJaycox@pcsd1.org

Band VP 
Brian Redmond 
(307) 352-3440 
redmondb@sw1.k12.wy.us

Choir VP 
Anne Schatz
(307) 245-4100
annepschatz@gmail.com

Orchestra VP 
Jaylene Willhite
(307) 631-8556
jaylene.willhite@laramie1.org

 

District Presidents

North Big Horn 
Willie Wright
(307) 347-3493
wwright@wsh1.k12.wy.us

Northeast 
Jason Bennett
(307) 684-2269
jbennett@jcsd1.us

North Platte 
Troy Brown
(307) 351-2648
tbrown@ccsd1.org
South Big Horn 
Andrew Salzman
(307) 431-0112
asalzman@crb1.net
Southeast 
Aemalemalo Seui
(307) 771-2650
seuia@laramie1.org
Southwest 
Sharon Reetz 
(307) 877-6991
sreetz@lcsd1.k12.wy.us

 

Appointed Positions

Advocacy Chair 
Evan Bradley 
(307) 689-7685
Evanbradley91@gmail.com

Membership Chair 
Bethany Sagaert 
(307) 771-2640
sagaertb@laramie1.org

Research Chair 
Dr. Holly Dahlrymple 
(307) 766-5242
hdalrymp@uwyo.edu
Teacher Education Chair 
Dr. Crystal Sieger
(307) 766-5242
csieger@uwyo.edu
Collegiate Membership Chair
Dr. Crystal Sieger
(307) 766-5242
csieger@uwyo.edu
Music Industry Chair 
Dean Lorimer
(307) 237-7322
wyomingmusic@wyoming.com
Retired Membership Chair 
Dan Hill
(307) 265-9548
khill8688@yahoo.com

 

Technology Chair 
Steve Schofield
(307) 682-3144 
sschofield@ccsd.k12.wy.us

 

Marching Band Chair 
Karia Schofield
(307) 685-0132
kschofield@ccsd.k12.wy.us
MIOSM Chair 
Andrew Salzman
(307) 328-7900
ASalzman@crb1.k12.wy.us
Society for Jazz Education Chair 
Wade French
(307) 587-4281
wadefrench@park6.org
Windsong Editor
Sandy Steele
(307) 399-0731
editor@wyomea.org